Love is True

I once said that love is never true
Love never existed, so what to do
Everyone around me seemed to fall
Break and crawl
I always wanted something that I never had
maybe it was there, but I just felt sad
because I never believed
I never believed in love.
What is love anyway?
What is it that made people go cray?
I describe love as
a statue, building blocks
just a solid wall
emotional-less, Heartless and soulless
I describe love in a way
That you would think it’s actually never was here
Love never existed, it never was there

What did I do that I brought the faith back?
Did Love make the walls crack?
Love existed when you came to me
You came to me
And you told me it was there all along
It was existing and I was wrong
It always opens my eyes
and that made me realize

What did I do?
What did I do to deserve you
I’m the luckiest girl alive to have you
I’ll keep you safe with me
I’ll keep u in a box, but that’s creepy
Life is beautiful because of you
Who knew
I try to stay low key
as you approach me
All these years I never ever
Ever Felt this beautiful
Thanks to you

I’m saying this because I love you
And with everything I do
I’m hoping that you feel the warmth of my heart
Because my love for you is true
I open my eyes every morning
I don’t see you by my side, but
You’re always in my heart
You are truly a gift

Sometimes life takes my breath away
And it feels like my world is spinning
So I close my eyes and I remember
You are mine and I’m forever winning
I’m wining in life
because I have you in my life
Me and you
Love is forever true
Love existed, yes it did
and I’m so ready to love you

7 thoughts on “Love is True

Leave a Reply

