Dreaming With Our Eyes Open

Waking up, not seeing you there

Hoping one day I can bear

Looking through the clouds seeing you there

Imagining your body standing right here

×

 I think its time that I lose my mind

We exist but did we actually live ? are we really blind?

Looking at beauty that we will never find

But they say it comes in a different kind

×

People hating people judging

People blame it on acting

Just do your own thing

And see what it will bring

×

Just tell me the truth

Tell me that you want to hear nothing but the truth

We exist but we can never live forever youth

As sad as it sounds hate makes us look like a rotten tooth

×

When the time comes just take me away

Because I’ve been waiting for this day

So much mystery in this life and so much lost history

With all of our memory

2 thoughts on “Dreaming With Our Eyes Open

Leave a Reply

